X-Plane Freeware Forums: conversion of FSX aircraft to X-PLANE - X-Plane Freeware Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

conversion of FSX aircraft to X-PLANE

#1 User is offline   richard99 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: betatester
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • System:8.64

Posted 26 August 2008 - 07:10 AM

Hi everyone!
I have a big problem. Do you know any software is able to convert FSX or FS2004 aircrafts to X-PLANE?

I need to get FSX aircrafts and use them in X-PLANE.

Thank you!

Bye bye.
0

#2 User is offline   Raoul93 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 22-August 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:italy
  • System:Imac intelCore2Duo 2.4Ghz ,ati radeon 2600HD 256 mb Vram,mac os x 10.5.4,x-plane 9.20rc2

  Posted 26 August 2008 - 07:19 AM

View Postrichard99, on Aug 26 2008, 02:10 PM, said:

Hi everyone!
I have a big problem. Do you know any software is able to convert FSX or FS2004 aircrafts to X-PLANE?

I need to get FSX aircrafts and use them in X-PLANE.

Thank you!

Bye bye.

you can try to download fs2xp from the .org
i have converted fs2004 photoscenary ,but i dont think you can convert any FSX stuff
you can convert only scenery not aircrafts :(
0

#3 User is offline   bokepacha 

  • Addict
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: betatester
  • Posts: 301
  • Joined: 02-December 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:La Laguna, tenerife
  • Interests:Astrophisics student and amateur photographer
  • System:Phenom 9600 quad core, 3 GB DDR800 nvidia GTX260 896 Mb

Posted 26 August 2008 - 08:14 AM

yo can convert aircraft, BUY due to the hard work you have to do to fix all the problems it generates, it's usually easier to do it on your own. Look for some topics about this using the "search" function of the forum.
Alejandro GarcĂ­a
www.x-plane.es moderator
http://xspanishairports.blogspot.com/ V3.0 ALMOST READY!!!!!!!
Posted Image
0

#4 User is offline   ReubenM 

  • Super MD-80
  • Group: XPFW Team*
  • Posts: 1,287
  • Joined: 04-October 06
  • Skype Name:rscmac
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Victoria, Australia
  • Interests:Radio control planes, macs, music, dirtbikes, and above all REAL planes... Oh, and did I mention X-Plane?
  • System:MacBook Pro 2.16, 2G Ram, 256VRam, 100G HD, OSX 10.5.5

Posted 26 August 2008 - 10:44 PM

Basically, the short answer is "no." The file format that is used in Flight Sim aircraft is completely incompatible with X-Plane. All the flight sim animations will be broken too. Basically, you need to know a lot about development to 'convert' a plane, which turns out to be more like a rebuild than a conversion. Sorry about that...

R
0

#5 Guest_plane700_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 08 May 2011 - 04:00 PM

it is possible, you need some special scripts for blender and a good knowledge of animation. you also need, in plane maker an accurate .acf which you can invisiblify (make invisible) and place objects over. i have succesfully converted only aircraft by thomas ruth, his airbus series is quite easy to convert. i converted an a340-500 to peter hager's payware stuff, but it's my stuff only, not going on the download pages
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic