X-Plane Freeware Forums: Moving around in 3D cockpit view - X-Plane Freeware Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Moving around in 3D cockpit view

#1 User is offline   xantar 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 25-December 10
  • System:Mac MBP

Posted 28 December 2010 - 03:25 AM

Is there anyway to move around quicker in the 3D cockpit view. For example, i'm using Heinz' 787 which has a full 3D fuselage inside that you can navigate through when in the 3D mode, but using the arrow keys it is extremely slow moving around in it. Is there a better way or some setting I don't know about to be able to do it quickly and smoothly as I see in videos sometimes, or no?
0

#2 User is offline   jamesbaby286 

  • Addict
  • PipPipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: betatester
  • Posts: 396
  • Joined: 12-July 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourrne, Victoria, Australia
  • System:Mac OSX

Posted 28 December 2010 - 03:43 AM

View Postxantar, on 28 December 2010 - 03:25 AM, said:

Is there anyway to move around quicker in the 3D cockpit view. For example, i'm using Heinz' 787 which has a full 3D fuselage inside that you can navigate through when in the 3D mode, but using the arrow keys it is extremely slow moving around in it. Is there a better way or some setting I don't know about to be able to do it quickly and smoothly as I see in videos sometimes, or no?


You can hold down shift and that can speed up the movement.
Posted Image

"I looked everywhere for a good quote that had not already been used, but I couldn't find one"
Jamesbaby286
0

#3 User is offline   six7 

  • Insomniac
  • View gallery
  • Group: XPFW Admin
  • Posts: 2,145
  • Joined: 05-November 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CYYZ
  • System:2 x 2.26 Quad-Core Intel Xeon + ATI HD 4870

Posted 28 December 2010 - 09:04 AM

Use your mouse to look around in 3D cockpit mode.
0

#4 User is offline   Jim W 

  • Jim W
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 108
  • Joined: 24-February 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fremont, CA
  • Interests:Computers, Gardening, Fly-Fishing, Woodworking.
  • System:MacPro1.1

Posted 29 December 2010 - 03:03 PM

I use my 8-way switch on my yoke to move around quickly. There are several speeds available in the advanced keys assignment section as well. You can also use spare quadrant levers for up/down and left/right if you have any free.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic